Vulnerability Showcased Through The Godfather

I hope this composite image communicates the idea that you don’t necessarily know what someone is going through. In this photo, you have Don from the Godfather’s face pasted over the face of Henry Fuseli, a painter who was forced to leave his home country of Switzerland. His demeanor in the original portrait is one of deep thought and dejection, and we know through the Godfather trilogy, that Don had these moments as well. With mental health being such a major point of emphasis today, I decided to make my composite image this. That leads me to my next point in what advice I’d give. If you want to do this type of project yourself, I’d advise you to connect your original portraits with something that means a lot to you. Because when something is important to someone, they produce their best work.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *