You in a Different Light

Loop lighting
Paramount lighting
Rembrandt lighting
Split lighting
  1. My favorite portrait that I took was my loop lighting one. This is due to who’s in the photo: Dominic Gordon. I believe I captured him in a new light. One that shows his inner thinking and emotions. Despite many taking photos of Dom, I’d say mine was the best for this reason, and why it is one of my favorite photos.
  2.  I think the lighting technique I can use for future projects is the split lighting one. I believe there are many ways you can take it other than the black and white I used here. For example, I could use sunshine and doom, with yellow and red as colors to possibly show happiness and despair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *